Sunday, March 25, 2007

CCREDC Players but who calls the plays?

Jim Barnette: nominated by membership. Immediate past chairman. Partner in Fulton/Coastcon Construction.

Irma Caballero: director of the city's economic development department.

Mike Carrell: nominated by Port Authority. President of Frost Bank.

Joe Elizondo: treasurer of the EDC. Nominated by city. President of the Greenwood Door Company.

David Engel: nominated by membership. President of Engel Investments.

Henry Garrett: mayor of Corpus Christi.

Gene Guernsey: nominated by city. President/CEO GGR Inc.

Judy Hawley: secretary of the EDC. Nominated by Port Authority. Texas business development manager, Advanced Acoustic Concepts.

Al Jones: former member of the board. President of American Bank.

Tony LaMantia: nominated by membership. President L & F Distributors.

John LaRue: Executive director of Port Authority.

Ed Martin: nominated by the city. Now serves as chairman. President of Berry Contractors/Bay Ltd.

Colleen McHugh: nominated by membership. Attorney. Former partner in Bracewell and Giuliani.

Roland Mower: CEO/President. Former president of the Bryan-College Station Economic Development Corp.

Charles Patton: nominated by membership. President and COO AEP Texas.

Dennis Payne: nominated by membership. Vice president of Valero Refining.

Gloria Perez: nominated by city. President Asiel Enterprises. Former member of the Corpus Christi Business and Job Creation board, a city authority.

Paul Trevino: nominated by membership to replace Jones. COO Christus Spohn Hospital Shoreline.